How do you know if someone has blocked you on WhatsApp
It should not be surprising, but one of the features offered by instant messaging app Whatsapp is blocking one of those contacts, which you no longer want to talk about.
Although there is no fixed shot method to find it (of course, except this you have given the contract) there are some pointers to confirm that you have actually been blocked. If you are in a situation where you feel that you have been blocked by someone but are not sure try the following steps:
Last seen the contact in the chat window or watch online
This is the first and easiest way to check whether you’ve been blocked or not. However, this is not a confirmation because the contact has changed its “last seen” settings, but it is definitely one of the indicators.
Find updates in the contact’s profile photo
If you are blocked on WhatsApp, the user’s profile photo will never change you, and you will always see the photo they kept while chatting with you. If you can not see the change, you may be blocked.
Send a message to the contact
Any message sent in the blocked block will always be displayed as a check mark, meaning that the message was sent on your behalf, but never updated in double check mark which means that the message was delivered has gone.
Call the contact
Any attempt to contact via Whatsapp can block any attempt that might block you.
Create a WhatsApp group with the contact
The readers should keep in mind that all the above-mentioned attempts can also fail with a simple network error and therefore you can not be considered as a final revelation that you have blocked, this effort will clear all your doubts. Try to make WhatsApp group with a contact that you have felt. If you are greeted with a message that “You are not authorized to add this contact,” you are definitely blocked.